Category: Archive

Mitchell Scholars named for ’05-’06

February 17, 2011

By Staff Reporter

All will be doing post-graduate studies at Irish universities on both sides of the border during the 2005-06 academic year.
The 12, their home states and assigned Irish colleges are: Elizabeth Anderson, Michigan, Trinity College Dublin; Melissa Boteach, Maryland, University College Dublin; Benjamin Cote, Maine, University of Ulster; Alex Greninger, Texas, Michael Smurfit School of Business, University College Dublin.
Also, Lily Jeng, North Carolina, University of Limerick; Aaron Rabinowitz, Maryland, National University of Ireland Galway; Brittany Schick, Illinois, Dublin City University; Mike Solomon, New Jersey, Queen’s University Belfast; Geoffrey Swenson, Washington, D.C., Queen’s University Belfast; Richard Waters, North Carolina, University College Cork; Markus Weisner, Virginia, Trinity College Dublin, and Carolyn Windham, North Carolina, University of Ulster.
Launched in 1998, the Mitchell Scholarship program is administered by the U.S.-Ireland Alliance and is named in honor of former Sen. George Mitchell, architect of the Good Friday agreement.
There were 220 applicants from 166 U.S. colleges and universities for this year’s awards.

Other Articles You Might Like

Sign up to our Daily Newsletter

Click to access the login or register cheese