Irish Labor Awards

Friday, September 14, 2018 @ 5:30pm – 9:30pm

at the Edison Ballroom, 240 W 47th St, New York, NY 10036


2018 Irish Labor Leader

Thomas A. Callahan

President and Business Manager 
IUOE Local 15 A, B, C, D and H.

Keynote speaker: 

Terry O’Sullivan, President, LiUNA

The Annual Irish Labor Awards will be held on Friday, September 14th, 2018 at The Edison Ballroom, NYC

The contribution of the Irish in America to the cause of labor has been nothing less than immense. Indeed, it could be argued that the American labor movement would not exist at all in its current form without the efforts of the standout Irish men and women through the years, both immigrant arrivals.

in 2017  we honored John Samuelsen as Irish Labor Leader of the Year and ten other standout Irish American labor champions while at the same time reflecting on the work of those historical giants who paved the way to labors’s vital role in contemporary American life.


John Samuelsen, TWU & 2017 Irish Labor Leader

Denis Kilduff, I.U.E.C., Local 1

Assemblywoman Catherine Nolan

Michael Louis, Missouri AFL-CIO, President

Robert Sheehan, I.B.E.W., Local 103

Kerry Broderick, WP Teachers’ Association & New York State United Teachers

Kevin Norton, I.B.E.W. Local 11

Christine O’Connor, EmblemHealth

J. Ward Morrow, American Federation of Government Employees

William Lacey, New York City District Council of Carpenters

Thomas Farrell, Correction Officers’ Benevolent Association: Legislative Chairman

To book tickets for this event please contact Tracey Quilligan on Tel: (212) 482-4818 or Email: tquilligan@irishecho.com

For advertising and sponsorship packages please contact Madeline O’Boyle on Tel: (212) 482-4818 or Email: moboyle@irishecho.com









Sign up to our Daily Newsletter

Click to access the login or register cheese